Deserted Island? Yes please!

Today’s Daily Prompt: A classic question, revisited: what are the five items you must have on a deserted island?

I may die of starvation or thirst, but I plan to enjoy myself until then.   Here is what I would take to a desert island:

Padded, adjustable chaise lounge.

Comfy!

Comfy!

Super-large SPF protection umbrella. Or better yet, a tent!

Need to upsize the tent to fit the lounger underneath.

Need to upsize the tent to fit the lounger underneath.

Tablet, to include my music and Kindle libraries, Angry Birds and other games already uploaded since I doubt desert island wifi is any good (or worse, password-protected).

images

Solar charger with adapter for the tablet.

How freaking crazy is this?

How freaking crazy is this?

Prescription sunglasses.

Kate Spade.  Gotta get stranded in style.

Kate Spade. Gotta get stranded in style.

Maybe I’ll find food and water eventually, but if not, it was nice knowing y’all!

25 thoughts on “Deserted Island? Yes please!

  1. DesIsWiFi? They’ve got the worst customer service, too. You’re wise to avoid them!

    That charger is freaking cool! The decorative contribution alone is substantial as well as a bit geeky.

    Like this

    • I found the image on MTV’s site, if you can believe it (and yes, I am horrible about that…really I just google image everything).

      What’s greener than a solar charger that looks like a tree? One made out of a tree?

      Like this

  2. I want that solar charger!! I’d take my ipod backpacking with me… music all the time. That would be awesome.
    And, don’t worry about water… if there are plants growing, there is water to be found. Food is a bit harder, but, again, if there are plants, you could always eat them.

    Like this

I comment all over y'all's blogs...now you can get even!

